Marty Stuart Biography, Age, Wife, Net Worth, Albums and Songs

Marty Stuart Biography – Marty Stuart Wiki

John Marty Stuart is an American country music singer, songwriter, instrumentalist, and record producer. He was born on September 30, 1958, in Philadelphia, Mississippi, United States, to John and Hilda.
Marty loved music from an early age. He got his first guitar, the crank-up kind at age 3. By age 5, he wanted a REAL guitar. His mom, who worked in a bank, loaned Marty the money to buy his first mandolin. He taught himself how to play the guitar and mandolin. At the age of 12, Stuart started performing with the bluegrass group The Sullivan Family. He later met Lester Flatt bandmember Roland White. White invited Stuart to play with him and the Nashville Grass at the Labor Day gig in Delaware in 1972. After this, White asked him to join the band permanently and Stuart accepted. At age 14, Stuart appeared with the band on the final episode of the fifth season of Hee Haw. Marty stayed with Lester Flatt until Flatt broke up the band in 1978 due to his failing health.

Marty Stuart Age

Marty Stuart was born on September 30, 1958 in Philadelphia, Mississippi, United States.

Marty Stuart Wife

Marty Stuart has been married to country artist Connie Smith since July 8, 1997. Stuart was previously married to Cindy Cash. Cindy Cash is a daughter of Johnny Cash. They married in 1983 and divorced five years later, with no children. Junior A. Graham’s daughter, Karen Darlene Graham in 1979.

Marty Stuart Net Worth

Marty Stuart has an estimated net worth of $8 million.

Marty Stuart Albums

  • Way Out West (2017)
  • Saturday Night/Sunday Morning (2014)
  • Nashville, Vol 1: Tear The Woodpile Down (2012)
  • Ghost Train: The Studio B Sessions (2010)
  • Compadres (2007)
  • Live At The Ryman (2006)
  • Badlands: Ballads Of The Lakota (2005)
  • Souls’ Chapel (2005)
  • Cool Country Favorites (2003)
  • Country Music (2003)
  • The Best Of Marty Stuart (2002)
  • The Pilgrim (1999)
  • Honky Tonkin’s What I Do Best (1996)
  • The Marty Party Hit Pack (1995)
  • Once Upon A Time (1994)
  • Love And Luck (1994)
  • Marty Stuart (1992)
  • Let There Be Country (1992)
  • This One’s Gonna Hurt You (1992)
  • Tempted (1991)
  • Hillbilly Rock (1989)
  • Busy Bee CafĂ© (1982)

Marty Stuart Songs

  • This One’s Gonna Hurt You
  • Hillbilly Rock
  • Burn Me Down
  • Now That’s Country
  • You Can’t Stop Love
  • Kiss Me, I’m Gone
  • Tempted
  • Till I Found You
  • Western Girls
  • Honky Tonkin’s What I Do Best
  • Little Things
  • Honkey Tonk Crowd
  • High on a Mountain Top
  • Farmer’s Blues
  • I’ll Love You Forever
  • That’s What Love’s About
  • Hey Baby
  • Same Old Train
  • Country Boy Rock & Roll
  • Tear the Woodpile Down
  • It’s Time To Go Home
  • Hummingbyrd
  • Crying, Waiting, Hoping
  • Arlene
  • Don’t Leave Her Lonely Too Long
  • Too Much Mouth
  • Mirrors Don’t Lie
  • Red, Red Wine and Cheatin’ Songs
  • I’m Blue, I’m Lonesome
  • Get Back to the Country
  • Paint the Town Tonight
  • Little Heartbreaker

Marty Stuart – Video

Leave a Reply